top of page
  • Writer's pictureGoddessCeremony

Crystals for Healing the Chakras

Updated: Apr 9, 2020

Crystals are natural solids made from minerals which are formed in the Earth’s surface. There are countless types of crystals, all unique in color, mineral composition, and degree of hardness. Each crystal holds powerful vibrations and special properties. You can learn more about crystals here.

“It is understood that crystals work through the human energy system - that is chakras and aura - and not through the physical body. By their influence on the energy system, crystals can effect healing within the physical body.”

Chakras are, “energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to the immune system and emotions. Seven chakras are positioned throughout your body, from the base of your spine to the crown of your head. Each chakra has its own vibrational frequency, color, and governs specific functions that help make you, well, human”.

Each of the seven chakras is associated with certain concepts. Using crystals on the chakras can aid in healing and help to prevent dis-ease. Below you will find a list of the chakras and their concepts with a crystal that is associated with that chakra. You can learn more about the chakra system here if you're new to it.


The first chakra is your Root chakra, located at the base of the spine. The Root chakra deals with survival, family and tribe connections, connection to the Earth, and sense of security.

Red Jasper protects against hazards, eases emotional stress, brings strength, courage, and survival instinct.


The second chakra is your Sacral chakra, located right below the navel. The Sacral chakra deals with energy storage, sensuality, and creativity.

Carnelian is good for confidence, initiative, passion, and sexuality. Helpful for healing emotional trauma.


The third chakra is your Solar Plexus chakra, located about two inches above the navel. The Solar Plexus chakra deals with will power, self-confidence, and the ability to achieve goals.

Citrine is good for decision-making, problem-solving, learning, teaching, and creating.


The fourth chakra is your Heart chakra, located in the center of the chest. The heart chakra deals with love, surrender, balance, acceptance, devotion, and trust.

Aventurine protects the heart. Universal love, truth, balance, abundance, and joy.


The fifth chakra is your Throat chakra, located in the center of the throat. The Throat chakra deals with communication and expression.

Kyanite promotes the ability to speak more easily and express oneself more clearly.


The sixth chakra is your Third Eye chakra, located in the center of the forehead above eyebrows. The Third Eye chakra deals with the mind, seeing, inner vision, intuition, comprehension, and psychic abilities.

Amethyst master healer, overall protection, physical, emotional, and mental balance.


The seventh chakra is your Crown chakra, located on the top of the head. The Crown chakra deals with spirituality, consciousness, connection, imagination, and awareness.

Clear Quartz improve quality of life, channels any energy and amplifies it.

You can place crystals directly on the body at the chakra points to focus their energy. Connecting with your chakras and crystals will feel calming yet powerful.

Much love & light,

Sarah Del Rey

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page